ECN IMPACT 2016 Award Winners Announced

ECN Staff
Oct. 13, 2016, 9:10 a.m.

The 2016 ECN IMPACT Awards are the culmination of a Product Technology Awards history stretching back 60 years. Honoring our rich tradition of highlighting design engineering excellence, the ECN IMPACT Awards recognize the top products and services across the design engineering landscape. The competition seeks to honor ingenuity and creativity among companies large and small who are making a difference in the industry and in the lives of engineers.

This year's winners represent organizations across 17 categories that have shown excellence in engineering through electronic design and groundbreaking innovation.

This year’s ECN IMPACT Award Winners were announced on October 13, 2016 in a live online event, which you can now view here.

Without further ado, the esteemed winners, by category, are listed below!

Analog & Mixed Signal ICs

Inphi Corporation >> 4-level Pulse Amplitude Modulation chipset

Boards, Modules, & Embedded Systems

Texas Instruments >> MSP432™ microcontroller

Cooling & Thermal Management

Degree Controls, Inc. >> High Performance, Board-Mount, Digital Air Velocity and Temperature Sensor

Electromechanical/Mechanical Devices

EAO Corporation >> Series 84- Halo Compact

Medical Device Design

ON Semiconductor >> Ezairo 7150 SL

Microwave & RF

Nordic Semiconductor >> nRF52832 Multiprotocol Bluetooth low energy/ANT/2.4GHz RF System-on-Chip


OSRAM Opto Semiconductors >> Oslux SFH 4786S Infrared LED (IRED)

Packaging, Interconnects, & Enclosures


Passive Components & Discrete Semiconductors

Wolfspeed, A Cree Company >> CAS325M12HM2: High Performance, 1200V, 325A, All-SiC 62 mm Half-Bridge Module

Power Sources & Conditioning Devices

Tripp Lite >> 3-Phase Rack ATS

Rapid Prototyping

NXP Semiconductors >> Hexiwear


ams AG >> AS7000 Biosensor

Software Design

Analog Devices, Inc. >> ADIsimFrequencyPlanner

Test & Measurement

Tektronix >> P7700 series of TriMode™ probes

Special Recognition: Contract Manufacturer Innovation

EAO Corporation

Special Recognition: Market Disruptor

Peregrine Semiconductor >> PE42723 High Linearity RF Switch

Special Recognition: Social Corporate Responsibility

KEMET Corporation >> Conflict-free Minerals Initiative & Closed-Pipe Supply Chain